Shit! It’s
almost 0900 hrs! Kenji’s going to be late. Or is he?
Aw you’ve
got to be fucking kidding me. The
game jammed when I tried to set the system to sleep mode.
愛花:まさかセーブせずに電源切った?もっとちゃんとして!
I had to
set the time back further so that Kenji wouldn’t be late. Now the system is 7
hours behind real time. Fortunately all Manaka did was tell me off and did none
of that voice command shit. That would be completely bad.
Kenji arrives at the station just in time.
Manaka arrives shortly after. She has changed her hairstyle as recommended
by Kenji (semi-long; see 20 November).
She does
seem to have the mature look on her with that hairstyle.
Kenji approves of this hairstyle.
I’m not
sure whether to laugh or cry at her style. Maybe because it reminds me of
someone familiar. Either that or it reminds me of a classic 80s-90s local
sitcom character. I can’t take screen shots on my DS Lite, so that would be
left to your imagination. Or you could try this potato-quality picture.
They make their way to the botanical garden.
愛花:あっ、流れ星!
健二:この時間だと、流れ星じゃなくて衛星じゃないか?
Is it still dark out at 0900 hrs during the winter?
Sunrise in Japan during the winter is
around 0600 hrs thereabouts.
愛花:もう、夢がないんだから…。そんなこと言う人には、お星様、願い事がなえてくれないよ?
健二:それは困ったな。マナカちゃんとずっと楽しく過ごせるようにお願いしたいのに。
愛花:それならもう、お願いしてあるから安心してくださいな♥なんて。ふふ!
They hold hands as
they walk to the park.
愛花:ねぇ、伝わった?
健二:なに?
愛花:もう…。じゃあ、もっとぎゅうって握っちゃうから。
They arrive at the
park, where Kenji comments on how relaxing the atmosphere is.
愛花:こういう場所に住んでみるの、良さそう。空気も澄んでる感じで…。
健二:緑が多いってだけで、健康になれる気がするよな。
愛花:うん。実際はどうなんだろうね?
健二:こないだ、ちゃんとした科学的な検査結果が出たって、何かで見た気がするぞ。
愛花:ふぅん…リラックスできるっていうのも、効果の内の一つなのかな。
健二:じゃないか?ぼーっとしたり、眠くなったり…今のマナカちゃんみたいに。
愛花:これは…あなたのせいでもあるんだから。
健二:俺?
愛花:あなたの体温も声も、わたしをリラックスさせるんだもの。
Never knew Manaka is that mushy as well.
健二:まあ確かに、俺もマナカちゃんのせいで眠いような。
愛花:もう、調子いいんだから。…じゃ、少しだけ休憩しよう?
Manaka still has time, so Kenji suggests going to the aquarium.
愛花:あっ。パパの車
The engine sounds like that of a high-performance car. I’m guessing something from BMW or Mercedes Benz.
健二:今の高級車!?
愛花:と思ったけど、違ったみたい。ふふ、そんなに慌てなくてもいいのに。
健二:そうもいかないって。カワイイ娘を取られたって思ってるかもだろ?
愛花:うん、その推理。当たってるかも。頑張って対決してね?
健二:(マジか…)
They arrive at the aquarium. Manaka couldn’t decide where to go.
愛花:どこ行こっか?うーん、やっぱり決めて?
健二:そうだな。
I like sunfish. Especially with that completely funny name of 翻車魚 (flipped car fish). Let’s go there.
The name comes about due to its tendency
to come up to the surface and flip over to the side to sunbathe. It is for this
same reason it is called the sunfish by Westerners.
健二:マンボウ。
愛花:いいかも。じゃあ、行こっか?
They arrive at the sunfish exhibit.
愛花:マンボウさん、カワイイ♥
健二:何を考えて泳いでるんだろうな?
愛花:ごかんのことかな?ふふ、お口がぽくぽくしてる。
健二:マナカちゃん、そろそろ次に…。
愛花:ダメ!もうちょっと見る!
健二:(子どもか…)
They kiss at the aquarium.
Manaka is feeling hungry now, so they go to the restaurant close to the
aquarium for their lunch.
愛花:ね、お昼にしない?ちょっと、おなか空いちゃった。
健二:そうだな。
They arrive at the restaurant.
愛花:到着。ふふ、なにたべよっか?
…
愛花:健二くん。一つだけ、聞いていい?
健二:うん、いいけど?
愛花:ねぇ、最近は、寝坊してない?朝は強い?
健二:朝?そうだな…俺はどっちかっていうと…。自慢じゃないけど、バリバリ夜型です!
Just like
his wingman, he is a night owl.
愛花:もう…そんなこと自慢しないで。
健二:ヘヘッ!
愛花:それじゃ、朝起きるの、大変でしょ?
健二:まあね。っていうか、起きられません、起こして。
愛花:もう、調子に乗って。じゃあ、わたしが手伝えば、ちゃんと起きる?どう?
I don’t like the sound of that. That means she would be waking Kenji up every morning. If she wakes him up, she would have to wake me up as well.
健二:(手伝う?なんだろ?)
愛花:今日は、また素敵な思い出が増えちゃった。これもカノジョの特権だよね。ねぇねぇ…ふふ!
They kiss before going back to Manaka’s home
愛花:今、通り過ぎだ自転車…本当はいけないことだよね?
健二:ああ、二人乗りはダメだな。
愛花:危ないもんね。でも、ちょっと憧れちゃうなうな…ああいう風に、背中にびたっ、って。
健二:…うん、いいかも。
愛花:ふふっ。でもやっぱり二人乗りはダメだから、自転車じゃないときにするね?ぴたって♥
They walk to Manaka’s home. Before
sending her off, Manaka tells him she has forgotten something. Since the
neighbours are not watching, they kiss.
Get a room.
As he returns home, he receives a few
notifications. For completing the stamp rally, he now has a custom ringtone
with Manaka’s voice saying 「メールだよ」.
Maybe not: I am using a live clone of your phone, Kenji. It is completely weird to have Manaka address me directly as well.
Also, he has unlocked a new picture for
the gallery.
Not that it would help: Moonstone has helped him unlock
everything with black magic.
Furthermore, his relationship level has
increased to 恋人本格派: Authentic Lovers.
That means my rank has increased to Rank 5: Senior
Wingman.
Later on in the afternoon, as he
prepares to go to the hills, Kenji meets Manaka at the Oku-Towano station.
愛花:健二くん。
健二:マナカちゃん?
愛花:やっぱり、あなただった。
Seems like the perm has settled. Manaka looks more mature than she did just now.
健二:えっ?
愛花:遠くから、ちらっと見えただけだったの。ふふ、追いかけてきてよかった。
They have another conversation.
I wonder what they talk about.
健二:っと、そろそろ行くかな。
愛花:そっか、そうだね。
健二:ああ、じゃあな。
愛花:じゃね!
He
finally reaches the hills.
健二:秋葉、すごくキレイだったな。来て良かった。
As he proceeds to the riverside restaurant, he
receives this message from Manaka.
愛花:あんなところで会えて。びっくりしちゃった。神様からのご褒美みたい!
During the late afternoon, he goes to
the riverside restaurant, Ristorante Litorale.
健二:ここ、窓から見える景色も良いんだよな!今度はデートの時に寄りたいな。
While preparing to return home, he
receives another message from Manaka.
あのね。6時からって時間空いてる?会いたいな…なんて
You know, are you free at 6? I want to meet you… I
guess.
That’s like a few minutes… Never mind, have to
go out. Gotta do some black magic again. Now the time is 5 hours behind current
time.
Kenji arrives 8
minutes early. Manaka walks out of her house shortly after.
They go to the fast
food restaurant. Kenji sees if he can call Manaka by something else…
健二:(マナカちゃんのこと、そろそろ別の呼び方してみるかな…?)
He evaluates his options:
- 高嶺くん
- マナりん
- 高嶺様
- マナカ姫
- やっぱり、このまま
Seeing no good options, Kenji chooses option 5.
健二:ま、いっか…
愛花:…?
Manaka is slightly confused by Kenji’s
muttering, but doesn’t ask any further.
They kiss outside the fast food restaurant before going back. Kenji brings
Manaka back to her home.
Kenji then travels to the beach.
健二:やっぱり海といったら恋人の場所だよな。今度誘ってみるか。
He receives an automated text:
プレゼントってつい
買い忘れるんだけどな、
とりあえず店に行っとけ。
大体一ヶ月前くらいから
準備するのがいいもな
買い忘れるんだけどな、
とりあえず店に行っとけ。
大体一ヶ月前くらいから
準備するのがいいもな
As Kenji goes to sleep, he thinks to himself that the date today was fun,
and he felt that he got closer to Manaka.
健二:今日のデートは楽しかったな。マナカちゃんがいつもよりちかくに感じで、すごくドキドキした。
As he drifts off to sleep, he imagines Manaka telling him:
326はミツル。では320は?…はい、“みつを”!
I am unable to make sense out of this.
No comments:
Post a Comment